Best Upcoming Films 2017 (meme edition)

Memes are an integral part of my life. Since late 2014 I have been a regular visitor to Tumblr, that waste of space app that really uses up a lot of the internet to post shitty images meant to make people laugh, has had me hooked for years.

This weekend I am planning to go and see the new Logan film, yet it’s tainted for me, the over excited wrath of Tumblr has struck again with a whole butt load of screenshots and images from Marvel and other films (wait- there are other films that aren’t Marvel?) that I can’t seem to get out of my head. So on that note, I thought I would ruin your 2017 cinema trips with a list of films in the form of memes.

Enjoy!

1. Logan- Release Date: March

Image result for logan film meme

(When an opportunity arises, always link back to Deadpool).

2. Kong: Skull Island – Release Date: March

Winner for the best headline I’ve read today goes to…

Image result for kong skull island meme

3. Ghost in the Shell – Release Date: March

Image result for ghost in the shell film meme

Although I’m not going to get into this white-washing debate, I think this live action movie could be like a gateway drug to Anime and other Japanese films.

4. Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 – Release Date: April

Image result for guardians of the galaxy 2 meme

Tumblr strikes again. Poor Rocket!

I have to give it to the photographer, this was an excellent opportunity to make a meme. Hats off to you!

5. Spider-Man – Release Date: July

Image result for spiderman meme

Spider-Man memes are at the epicentre of the internet. The only thing that could make a Spider-Man film any better would be if they threw in a surprise cameo from Deadpool. (like I said, when the opportunity arises…)

 

What films are on your list this year? Let me know in the comments below. (Bonus points if you send me a Deadpool related meme).

Leave a Reply

