Not What I Was Expecting

Thankfully I can never say that nothing happens to me. Unluckily it’s not always good things that I happen to see or be involved with.

On my morning commute, a guy collapsed on the floor of the bus, chucking up the contents of his stomach over the bus floor. As per most of the fellow commuters I was stunned into silence, wanting to do something but not possessing the skills to do anything about it. In retrospect, I probably could have called 111 or even the emergency services but at the time your mind goes blank.

Fortunately for the guy, there was a police officer aboard the bus who sprung into action, sitting him down, trying to get him to respond and calling the emergency services. Thank goodness for small miracles as I don’t know what would have happened otherwise.

Seeing things like that put things back into perspective, forgive people and don’t hold grudges because you don’t know what could happen.

I’m still a bit shaken up but I’ll recover, I hope the guy on the bus will too.

Leave a Reply

